Launch your career as a student.

Cornerstone University requires every student to complete an internship before a degree is conferred. By supervising a student intern, you provide him or her with practical and beneficial learning experience in a professional context.

Please complete the form below to confirm your agreement as a site supervisor. At the conclusion of the internship, you will be asked to complete the evaluation form.

Internship Forms

University Contacts

If any questions arise, please contact the faculty member indicated below.

Career & Life Calling

Jason Clayton
Dean of Career & Life Calling
career@cornerstone.edu

Business

Scott Morter
Associate Professor of Business
scott.morter@cornerstone.edu

Communications Intern

Desiree Duff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communications
desiree.duff@cornerstone.edu

English Intern

Jason Stevens
Assistant Professor of English
jason.stevens@cornerstone.edu

Exercise Science Intern

Kim Zainea
Professor of Kinesiology
kim.zainea@cornerstone.edu

Family Studies Intern

Daniel Ehnis, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology and Family Studies
daniel.ehnis@cornerstone.edu 

History Intern

Erik Benson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
erik.benson@cornerstone.edu

Humanities Intern

Michael Pasquale, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Humanities
michael.pasquale@cornerstone.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies Intern

Martin Hughes, Ph.D.
Dean of Undergraduate Education
martin.hughes@cornerstone.edu 

Journalism Intern

Alan Blanchard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Journalism
alan.blanchard@cornerstone.edu

Kinesiology Intern

Kim Zainea
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology
kim.zainea@cornerstone.edu

Linguistics Intern

Michael Pasquale, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Humanities
michael.pasquale@cornerstone.edu

Mathematics Intern

Thomas Sprague, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
thomas.sprague@cornerstone.edu

Media Intern

Pete Muir, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Communication & Media
pete.muir@cornerstone.edu

Music Intern

Professor of Music
Division Chair of Music
michael.stockdale@cornerstone.edu

 

Philosophy Intern

Matt Bonzo, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy
matt.bonzo@cornerstone.edu

Photography Intern

Pete Muir, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Communication & Media
pete.muir@cornerstone.edu

Psychology Intern

Nicole McDonald, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
nicole.mcdonald@cornerstone.edu

Public Relations Intern

Pete Muir, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Communication & Media
pete.muir@cornerstone.edu

Science Intern

James Fryling, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Kinesiology, Science & Math
james.fryling@cornerstone.edu

Sociology Intern

Brenda King, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Social Science
brenda.king@cornerstone.edu

Spanish Intern

Michael Pasquale, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Humanities
michael.pasquale@cornerstone.edu

Religion Intern

John Duff, Ph.D.
Division Chair of Bible, Religion & Ministry
john.duff@cornerstone.edu