Equip students for a lifetime of ministry.

At Grand Rapids Theological Seminary, graduate student scholarships help ensure that a seminary experience remains affordable for current and future ministry professionals. Through the generosity of donors, we are able to offer memorial scholarships, academic scholarships and more.

To learn more about an established scholarship and review its criteria, contact the Advancement Office by calling 616.254.1668. Or, if giving an online gift toward a scholarship fund, be sure to indicate the name of the scholarship at the time of your gift.

Seminary Scholarships

  • Paul A. Beals Missions Scholarship
  • Joe Crawford Scholarship
  • Clarence and Pauline Doane Scholarship
  • David Eifert Scholarship
  • The Esther Gilbertson Vocational Scholarship
  • The David & Coila Kennedy Scholarship
  • The Macy Missions Scholarship
  • James Murray Grier Academic Scholarship
  • Carl B. Hoch, Jr. Endowed Scholarship
  • Gerald O. & Henrietta A. Jennex Scholarship
  • McKinney Family Scholarship
  • Kenneth & Lorraine Nienhuis Scholarship for Pastoral Ministry
  • The Pirsig Pastoral Scholarship
  • The Samaritan Endowed Scholarship
  • The George Samuelson Scholarship
  • Howard F. Sugden Scholarship
  • Dallas Thompson Scholarship
  • The Timothy Scholarship
  • Wielhouwer Scholarship
  • Woodrow McCaleb Scholarship

Post-Graduate Awards 

  • The William Clarence Haas Award
  • The Carl B. Hoch Jr. Award
  • The Owen J. Lydecker Award
  • The Strauss Expository Preaching Award
  • The Nickolei Wiens Pastoral Award
  • The Leon J. Wood Endowed Award