Distinctive academic leadership for growth.

The Academic Leadership team reflects the university's commitment to excellence in undergraduate, adult, and seminary education. Staff members oversee and ensure adherence to the institution's vision to "create a thriving community of fully-devoted followers of Jesus Christ in a spiritually contagious, academically excellent, richly resourced, and culturally diverse learning environment that attracts outstanding students, faculty, and staff who influence our world for Christ, his church, and his kingdom."

John VerBerkmoes, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Academics and Dean of GRTS

View Bio

Peter Osborn, Ph.D.

Vice President for Adult Learning

View Bio

Shawn Newhouse, Ph.D.

Vice President for Traditional Undergraduate Academics

View Bio

Pete Muir, Ph.D.

Dean of Accreditation and Curriculum

View Bio

Emily Gratson, M.A.

Associate Dean of Assessment and Student Success

View Bio