Spiritual growth matters.

At our core, we are compelled and inspired by Jesus Christ. Of all the relationships you'll develop at Cornerstone, your relationship with Him rises above the rest. Here, chapel services offer:

  • A spiritual oasis. Our chapel provides an opportunity to address the spiritual dimension of our personal lives or the corporate life of our community in an unusually direct manner.
  • A worship service. We aspire to provide a service of worship which brings glory to God and to minister to our community.
  • An explicitly Christ-centered occasion. Historically, Christian education has regularly featured a communal chapel service. A chapel protects our university from the too common drift away from God and toward secularization.
  • A unifying event. The very act of gathering together cuts against individualism and trains us to see ourselves as a community summoned in praise of God. The gospel has more power to unite us than our individual affinities have to pull us apart.

As you grow spiritually, a diverse community of Christ followers is growing with you. We worship together, pray together, learn together and are challenged by each other to make a difference in our world for Jesus Christ.

Listen Now

Chapel Schedule

Join us for teachings that reflect on how you can courageously live out the truths of the Gospel.

September 2017

October 2017

  • Sunday, Oct. 1 — Evensong
  • Monday, Oct. 2 — Nancy Smith
  • Wednesday, Oct. 4 — Carl Moeller
  • Friday, Oct. 6 — Praise Chapel
  • Wednesday, Oct. 11 — Coming soon!
  • Friday, Oct. 13 — Praise Chapel
  • Sunday, Oct. 15 — Evensong
  • Monday, Oct. 16 — Departmental Advising
  • Wednesday, Oct. 18 — Coming soon!
  • Friday, Oct. 20 — Praise Chapel
  • Sunday, Oct. 22 — Evensong
  • Monday, Oct. 23 — Dr. Gerald Longjohn, Vice President of Student Development
  • Wednesday, Oct. 25 — Coming soon!
  • Friday, Oct. 27 — Coming soon!
  • Sunday, Oct. 29 — Evensong
  • Monday, Oct. 30 — Dr. John Duff, Professor of Historical and Systematic Theology

November 2017

  • Wednesday, Nov. 1 — William Dyrness
  • Friday, Nov. 3 — Matt Boswell
  • Sunday, Nov. 5 — Evensong
  • Monday, Nov. 6 — Mike and Laura Walton
  • Wednesday, Nov. 8 — Vincent Bacote
  • Friday, Nov. 10 — Praise Chapel
  • Sunday, Nov. 12 — Evensong
  • Monday, Nov. 13 — Bob Priolo, Director of Campus Services
  • Wednesday, Nov. 15 — Coming soon!
  • Friday, Nov. 17 — Coming soon!
  • Sunday, Nov. 19 — Evensong
  • Monday, Nov. 20 — Coming soon!
  • Monday, Nov. 27 — Susan Burner, Director of Campus Ministries
  • Wednesday, Nov. 29 — Advent Chapel with Chorale

December 2017

  • Friday, Dec. 1 — Dr. Joe Stowell, President
  • Sunday, Dec. 3 — Evensong
  • Monday, Dec. 4 — Coming soon!
  • Wednesday, Dec. 6 — Global Christmas Celebration
  • Friday, Dec. 8 — Praise Chapel
  • Sunday, Dec. 10 — Evensong

Audio Recordings

You can listen to recent chapel messages given at Cornerstone University on SoundCloud.