Introduce yourself to our team.

Administration

John VerBerkmoes, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Academics
john.verberkmoes@cornerstone.edu

Linda Haveman, Ph.D.
Dean of Academics
linda.haveman@cornerstone.edu

Keith DeBoer, M.Div.
Dean of Student Services
keith.deboer@cornerstone.edu

Peter Osborn, Ph.D.
Vice President for Adult Learning
peter.osborn@cornerstone.edu

Jeff Savage, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Business
jeffrey.savage@cornerstone.edu

Trevor McCready, M.S.
Director of Online Learning
trevor.mccready@cornerstone.edu

Academic Advising Staff

Heidi Enck, M.A.
Academic Advisor & TESOL Program Coordinator
Toll Free: 800.947.2382
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1265
Fax: 616.222.1540
heidi.enck@cornerstone.edu

Cathy Penfield, B.A.
Academic Advisor & Lansing Site Coordinator
Toll Free: 866.664.0543
Phone: 517.323.3564
Fax: 517.323.3576
cathy.penfield@cornerstone.edu

Pam Cramblet
Academic Advisor & Student Services Coordinator
Toll Free: 800.947.2382
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1271
Fax: 616.222.1540
pam.cramblet@cornerstone.edu

Vicki Pratt, M.A.
Academic Advisor
Toll Free: 800.947.2382
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1221
Fax: 616.222.1540
vicki.pratt@cornerstone.edu

Sherin Austin, B.S. 
Academic Advisor & Kalamazoo Site Coordinator
Toll Free: 888.576.3685
Phone: 269.353.6523
Fax: 269.353.6545
sherin.austin@cornerstone.edu



Kathy Martinez, B.A.
Academic Services Assistant
kathy.martinez@cornerstone.edu

Gail Duhon, M.B.A.
Registrar
gail.duhon@cornerstone.edu

Jacklyn Waldron, B.S.
Associate Registrar
jacklyn.waldron@cornerstone.edu

Support Staff

Gloria Truax, B.S.
Receptionist & Academic Services Assistant
Phone: 616.222.1503
gloria.truax@cornerstone.edu

Janae Ernst, B.A.
Administrative Assistant to PGS
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 5529
janae.ernst@cornerstone.edu

 

Accounting Office

Phone
616.222.1506

Toll Free
800.947.2382

Fax
616.222.1408

Brian Rougeau, M.S.M.
Assistant Director of Finance
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 5526
brian.rougeau@cornerstone.edu

Brenda Jansen, B.S.
Account Billing Specialist
Phone: 616.254.1652
brenda.jansen@cornerstone.edu

Erika Carlson, M.B.A.
Student Account Specialist
Phone: 616.254.1569
erika.carlson@cornerstone.edu

Anne Freitas, B.A.
Junior Student Account Specialist
Phone: 616.222.1652
anne.freitas@cornerstone.edu

   

Admissions

Main
616.222.1448

Toll Free
800.947.2382

 
Aaron Braunschneider, M.B.A.
Director of Enrollment
Phone: 616.222.1508
aaron.braunschneider@cornerstone.edu

Renee Bodbyl, B.S.
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 616.254.1698
renee.bodbyl@cornerstone.edu

Adrienne Hendrix
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 517.323.3437
adrienne.hendrix@cornerstone.edu

Alicia Alexander
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 616.222.1508
alicia.alexander@cornerstone.edu

Dustin Hellenga
Enrollment Coordinator
Phone: 616.222.1264
dustin.hellenga@cornerstone.edu

Karynn Gregory, B.S.
Senior Enrollment Representative
Phone: 616.222.1507
karynn.gregory@cornerstone.edu
Sarah Wade, B.S.
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 616.254.1655
sarah.wade@cornerstone.edu

Patti Ticknor, B.S.
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 269.353.6335
patti.ticknor@cornerstone.edu

Carlen Seaver B.S.
Enrollment Representative
Phone: 616.254.1639
carlen.seaver@cornerstone.edu

Corporate & Community Relations

Jordan O'Neil, B.A.
Director of Partnership Development
jordan.oneil@cornerstone.edu

Carol Carpenter, B.S.
Director of Student Financial Services
carol.carpenter@cornerstone.edu

David Dykstra, M.B.A.
Director of Partnership Development
david.dykstra@cornerstone.edu

Kim Desgranges, B.A.
Financial Aid Specialist & VA Certifying Official
kim.desgranges@cornerstone.edu

Ken Myers Jr., A.A.
Financial Aid Specialist
ken.myers@cornerstone.edu

Carol Nixon, B.S.
Financial Aid Specialist
carol.nixon@cornerstone.edu

Student Services

Pam Cramblet
Student Services Coordinator
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1271
pam.cramblet@cornerstone.edu

Ranna Baker, B.S.
Admissions & Data Coordinator
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1253
ranna.baker@cornerstone.edu

 

Curriculum Services

Stephanie Comer, M.A.
Curriculum Services Coordinator
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 5530
stephanie.comer@cornerstone.edu

Melissa Canup, B.A.
Educational Resources Coordinator
melissa.canup@cornerstone.edu

Josh Vajda, Th.M.
Instructional Technology & Curriculum Specialist
josh.vajda@cornerstone.edu

Faculty Services

Cheryl Mohr, B.S.
Assistant Director of Faculty Services
Phone: 616.222.1403
cheryl.mohr@cornerstone.edu

Carla Douglas, B.A.
Assistant Director of Faculty Services
Phone: 616.254.1650 ext. 1686
carla.douglas@cornerstone.edu

 

Faculty

David Beach, M.A.
Special Appointment Faculty of Psychology
dave.beach@cornerstone.edu

Mark Blocher, M.A. & MABS
Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Studies
mark.blocher@cornerstone.edu
Tim Detwiler, Ph.D.
Professor of Communications
tim.detwiler@cornerstone.edu

Jill Ellens, M.A.
Special Appointment Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies
jill.ellens@cornerstone.edu

Reba Ezell, M.Ed
Special Appointment Faculty of English
reba.ezell@cornerstone.edu

Ronald Foster, D.Min & J.D.
Special Appointment Faculty of Business
ronald.foster@cornerstone.edu

Linda Haveman, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
linda.haveman@cornerstone.edu

Brian Hazeltine, Ed.D.
Special Appointment Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies
brian.hazeltine@cornerstone.edu

James Lacy, D.Min.
Special Appointment Faculty of Religion
james.lacy@cornerstone.edu

Donna Larner, M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Business
donna.larner@cornerstone.edu

Peter Osborn, Ph.D.
Professor of Adult Learning & Organizational Leadership
peter.osborn@cornerstone.edu

Michael Pasquale, Ph.D.
Director of TESOL Program & Professor of Linguistics
michael.pasquale@cornerstone.edu

Jeff Savage, Ed.D.
Professor of Business
jeffrey.savage@cornerstone.edu

Chad Tuttle, M.B.A.
Special Appointment Faculty of Business
chad.tuttle@cornerstone.edu

John VerBerkmoes, Ph.D.
Professor of Adult Learning & Organizational Leadership
john.verberkmoes@cornerstone.edu

Chad Wight, M.A.
Special Appointment Faculty of Business
chad.wight@cornerstone.edu